Executive Committee 2022-2023

Cyrus Walther

President, he/him
Home country: Germany
Home university: Technical University of Dortmund
Interests in physics: Experimental Particle Physics, Machine Learning, Neural Networks
Current position: Master’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Memorable, Collaborative, Inspiring
Email: president@iaps.info, cyrus.walther@iaps.info

Gabriel Maynard

Vice-President & Recruitment Manager, he/him
Home country: Costa Rica
Home university: University of Costa Rica
Interests in physics: Instrumental and Environmental Physics
Current position: Bachelor’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Networking, Dialogue, Society
Email: gabriel.maynard@iaps.info

Mario Gaimann

Treasurer, he/him
Home country: Germany
Home university: University of Stuttgart
Interests in physics: Physics and Machine Learning, Many-Body Physics, Complex and Dynamical Systems
Current position: Doctoral Researcher
Three words to describe IAPS: Community, Fun, Opportunities
Email: mario.gaimann@iaps.info

Thara Caba

Secretary, she/her
Home country: Dominican Republic
Home university: Autonomous University of Santo Domingo
Interests in physics: Cosmology, Particle Physics
Current position: Bachelor’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Solidarity, Opportunities, Friendship
Email: thara.caba@iaps.info

Marisol Castellanos

PR Manager, she/her
Home country: Guatemala
Home university: University San Carlos de Guatemala
Interests in physics: Neuroscience, Biophysics, Vulcanology, Astrophysics
Current position: Bachelor’s graduate
Three words to describe IAPS: Diversity, Collaboration, Opportunities
Email: marisol.castellanos@iaps.info

Soe Gon Yee Thant

Membership & Advocacy Manager, she/her
Home country: Singapore
Home university: Nanyang Technological University
Interests in physics: Statistical Physics, Computational Physics and Complex Systems
Current position: Bachelor’s graduate
Three words to describe IAPS: Physics, Passion, People
Email: soe.gyt@iaps.info

Dimitris Gkavakos

IT Manager & Data Protection Officer, he/him
Home country: Greece
Home university: University of Athens
Interests in physics: Medical Physcis
Current position: Bachelor’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Creative, Teamwork, Networking
Email: dimitris.gkavakos@iaps.info

Yash Gurbani

Outreach Manager, he/him
Home country: India
Home university: Heidelberg University
Interests in physics: Complex Systems, Statistical Physics, Computational Physics
Current position: Master’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Curiosity, Creativity, Community
Email: yash.gurbani@iaps.info