Executive Committee 2021-2022

Ruhi Chitre

President, she/her
Home country: England
Home university: University of Warwick
Interests in physics: Quantum, Cosmology
Current position: Bachelor’s graduate
Three words to describe IAPS: Community, Vibrant, Far-Reaching
Email: president@iaps.info, ruhi.chitre@iaps.info

Cyrus Walther

Vice President & Events Manager, he/him
Home country: Germany
Home university: Technical University of Dortmund
Interests in physics: Experimental Particle Physics, Machine Learning, Neural Networks
Current position: Master’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Memorable, Collaborative, Inspiring
Email: cyrus.walther@iaps.info

Arnulf Snedker – Nielsen

Treasurer, he/him
Home country: Denmark
Home university: University of Copenhagen
Interests in physics: Quantum Information and Dynamical Systems
Current position: Bachelor’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Clever, Passionate, Heartwarming
Email: arnulf.nielsen@iaps.info

João Azevedo

Secretary, he/him
Home country: Portugal
Home university: University of Lisboa
Interests in physics: Nuclear Physics, Computational Physics
Current position: Master’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Potencial, Inquisitiveness, Spirited
Email: joao.azevedo@iaps.info

Atlas Varsted

Membership and Alumni Manager, they/them
Home country: Denmark
Home university: University of Copenhagen
Interests in physics: Computational Geophysics
Current position: Master’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Friend, Collaboration, Fun
Email: atlas.varsted@iaps.info

Thara Caba

PR Manager, she/her
Home country: Dominican Republic
Home university: Autonomous University of Santo Domingo
Interests in physics: Cosmology, Particle Physics
Current position: Bachelor’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Solidarity, Opportunities, Friendship
Email: thara.caba@iaps.info

Mogens From

IT Manager & Data Protection Officer, he/him
Home country: Denmark
Home university: University of Southern Denmark
Interests in physics: Quantum optics, Atomic physics
Current position: Master’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Community, Networking, Collaboration
Email: mogens.from@iaps.info

Gabriel Maynard

Recruitment Manager, he/him
Home country: Costa Rica
Home university: University of Costa Rica
Interests in physics: Instrumental and Environmental Physics
Current position: Bachelor’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Networking, Dialogue, Society
Email: gabriel.maynard@iaps.info

Yash Gurbani

Advocacy and Outreach Manager, he/him
Home country: India
Home university: Heidelberg University
Interests in physics: Complex Systems, Statistical Physics, Computational Physics
Current position: Master’s student
Three words to describe IAPS: Curiosity, Creativity, Community
Email: yash.gurbani@iaps.info